COURSE 07: HIAAYU7 – Concept of Health (Swastha Siddhanta)

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

Diploma of Ayurvedic Lifestyle Consultation HLT52615

Total number of units – 18

  1. HLTAYV001 Develop Ayurvedic practice
  2. HLTAYV002 Make Ayurvedic lifestyle assessments
  3. HLTAYV003 Provide Ayurvedic bodywork therapies
  4. HLTAYV004 Provide Ayurvedic lifestyle advice
  5. HLTAYV005 Provide advice on Ayurvedic nutrition
  6. HLTAAP002 Confirm physical health status
  7. HLTWHS004 Manage work health and safety
  8. HLTINF004 Manage the prevention and control of infection
  9. CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people
  10. CHCCOM006 Establish and manage client relationships
  11. CHCLEG003 Manage legal and ethical compliance
  12. BSBSMB404 Undertake small business planning
  13. CHCAGE001 Facilitate the empowerment of older people
  14. CHCCCS001 Address the needs of people with chronic disease
  15. CHCDIS007 Facilitate the empowerment of people with disability
  16. CHCMHS001 Work with people with mental health issues
  17. CHCPRP003 Reflect on and improve own professional practice
  18. HLTAID011 – Provide First Aid


You will be required to attend the HIA Gold Coast campus on 4 occasions, to complete your practical training, which includes; Abhyanga, Kati basti, Shirodhara and conducting Ayurvedic Lifestyle Consultations.

  1. Three-day practical training – Abhyanga (massage). Gold Coast campus
  2. Three-day practical training – Kati basti and Shirodhara. Gold Coast campus
  3. Seven-day retreat – Nirvana Wellbeing retreat. Gold Coast
  4. Seven-day practicum – Ayurvedic consultations / treatments / assessment. Gold Coast campus

Course 7 – HIAAYU7
Concept of Health (Swastha Siddhanta)

Table of Contents

LESSON 7.1              Health

Topic 7.1.1                  Definition of a health
Topic 7.1.2                  The three pillars of health
Topic 7.1.3                  Signs of a healthy body
Topic 7.1.4                  Indications of a healthy person (according to Sushruta and Kashyapa)
Topic 7.1.5                  Healthy life – swastha-vrutta
Topic 7.1.6                  Aims of a healthy life – swastha-vrutta
Topic 7.1.7                  Prevention of disease

LESSON 7.2              Daily Routine (dinacharya)

Topic 7.2.1                  Definition of Dinacharya
Topic 7.2.2                  Wake up time
Topic 7.2.3                  Rejuvenation of the senses
Topic 7.2.4                  Exercise – vyayama
Topic 7.2.5                  Meditation – dharana
Topic 7.2.6                  Bathing – avagahana
Topic 7.2.7                  Other considerations in dinacharya
Topic 7.2.8                  Diet ahara
Topic 7.2.9                  Sex maithuna

LESSON 7.3              Nightly Routine – Ratricharya

Topic 7.3.1                  Definition of Ratricharya
Topic 7.3.2                  Factors reducing sleep
Topic 7.3.3                  Classifications of sleep
Topic 7.3.4                  Night Regimen
Topic 7.3.5                  Methods for inducing good sleep

LESSON 7.4              Seasonal Routine (ritucharya)

Topic 7.4.1                  Definition of Seasonal Routine
Topic 7.4.2                  Classifications of the six seasons
Topic 7.4.3                  Seasonal variations of the doshas
Topic 7.4.4                  Visarga and Adana Kala
Topic 7.4.5                  Regimen for late Winter
Topic 7.4.6                  Regimen for Spring
Topic 7.4.7                  Regimen for Summer
Topic 7.4.8                  Regimen for Wet season / rains
Topic 7.4.9                  Regimen for autumn
Topic 7.4.10                Regimen for early Winter
Topic 7.4.11                Food, exercise and purification applicable in seasonal variations of the dosha
Topic 7.4.12                The life cycle

LESSON 7.5              Good Behaviour (sadacharya)

Topic 7.5.1                  Guidelines for good behaviour (sadacharya)
Topic 7.5.2                  Impractical acts (adharma)
Topic 7.5.3                  Prevent psychic disturbances

LESSON 7.6              Disease (roga)

Topic 7.6.1                  Causes of disease
Topic 7.6.2                  Six stages of disease
Topic 7.6.3                  Non-suppressible natural urges- adharaniya vega
Topic 7.6.4                  Curative measures

LESSON 7.7              Five Cleansing practices pancha karma

Topic 7.7.1                  Prevention, purification and therapy
Topic 7.7.2                  Preparatory Procedures  (purva karma)
Topic 7.7.3                  Pancha karma
Topic 7.7.4                  Post treatment  (paschat karma)

Copyright © 2016 SHANTI GOWANS. All Rights Reserved.

Course Content

Expand All