Australian Qualifications


Australian Qualifications Framework

There are 10 levels in the Australian qualifications system, with level 1 being an introductory certificate, and level 10 being a Doctoral Degree. The Health Institute Australia is a Registered Training Organisation and offers nationally and internationally recognised certification for levels 4, 5 and 6:

  • Level 4: Certificate IV (6 months to 1 year), which precedes a Diploma
  • Level 5: Diploma (2 years including the Certificate IV)
  • Level 6: Advanced Diploma (3 years including prerequisites)

Certificate IV

A Certificate IV is required before you can proceed to earning a Diploma. A Certificate IV can take up to 12 months to complete. It does not qualify you to be a teacher or practitioner, but is a required preparation for a Diploma course.

Diploma and Advanced Diploma

You must have a Diploma before you are qualified to be a teacher or practitioner. For example, you must have a Diploma of Yoga Teaching before you can teach yoga, and you must have an Advanced Diploma of Ayurveda before you can be an Ayurvedic practitioner.

Diplomas and Advanced Diplomas take between two to three years to complete, and are generally considered to be equivalent to one to two years of study at degree level. Diploma and Advanced Diploma are titles given to more practical courses; they are the equivalent to an Associate degree which is given to more academic courses.

Government Accreditation and International Recognition

Australian Government Registered Training Organisation No. 30834
CRICOS Provider No. 03098E

Australian Skills Quality AuthorityThe Health Institute Australia is a private college. We are a Government registered training organisation (RTO).  Our RTO code is 30834. Our Government Accredited training and courses are fully compliant with the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) which is the national regulator for Australia’s vocational education and training sector. ASQA regulates courses and training providers to ensure nationally approved quality standards are met. This means that you can be assured of our commitment to the highest quality education available, and that  your qualifications are recognised Australia wide and beyond .

See also:-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *